Not in my wildest dreams

I had not imagined 20 odd years back when I was in school, that I would be busy revising subjects like social studies,mathematics, science and languages 20 odd years hence. Not in my wildest dreams. When you close the books related to these subjects one last time, at the end of school years, you say to yourself, that is it. You do not intend reading up any of those concepts anymore in your life because you are done with it. There were greener pastures at which to graze. Newer subjects to master.

Little do we realize that these concepts that we thought we were doing away with, will keep surfacing back in our lives, many years later. Sometimes more than once. Its almost like being back in school again. Except this time around, there are no exams to take at the end of the year.